A New Book

It was quite a long journey but “This Is It: revealing the great completion” is now finally published and available from various Amazons etc. You can read about it here.





Facet 1. One Thing Leads to Another 1
Dependent origination. Introduction 3
The Sutra Teaching Dependent Arising Basis and Progression 15
The Mahayana Sutra on Dependent Arising 19
The Heart of Dependent Origination, Verse and Commentary 21
The Twelve Links of Dependent Origination 29
The Wheel of Life 55
The Twelve Links and the Cycle of Years 61
Facet 2. Increased Transparency 63
Introduction 65
Emptiness 71
The Heart Sutra 79
Facet 3. Encountering the Other 97
Introduction 99
The Emanation of Sri Chakra Samvara and the Names of the Twenty-four Sites 103
Facet 4. Getting Lost Invites Trouble 127
Introduction 129
Prayers to Padmasambhava 139
The Origin of Heruka’s Fierce Form and Ornaments 143
Pride Takes a Fall, eventually 195
My Way 202
Pride and Prejudice 212
Transformation 223
Facet 5. The Ego dissolves 229
Introduction 231
The Secret Biography of Machig Labdron 234
Guru Yoga of Machig Labdron 253
Cutting Free 264
Chod Practice. The laughter of the Dakinis 277
Becoming Chenrezi. Introduction 316
Becoming Chenrezi. Practice 319
Facet 6. Just This 327
Introduction 329
The Cuckoo’s Cry Heralding the Good Fortune of Glorious Presence 334
Gifting Merit 337